I MARRIED THE PASTOR’S WIFE!


First off, I’m doing this post to celebrate my wife today (Yeah, it should be December 9, by the time you’ll be reading this, or so I hope) on the occasion of our anniversary. My heart is full of praise to God for having a home that is a haven, not an oven; a marriage that has been a trip, and not a trap. Thanks to God and thanks to Lola for making it happen!

As a single trying to mingle, one of my criteria then, for choosing a wife was: She must be ready to be a pastor’s wife! And did I get what I asked for? Even more! Olufunmilola Oluwafisayo, my one, my only! You are the favor I got from God.

You’ve been my friend and confidant for twenty-one years but 5 years ago, in the presence of many witnesses I pledged my love to you. If I have the chance again, I will do it a hundred times again. Only you could have borne with me the things we’ve been through together. And it is only getting better. I love you bad, baby!

With different gifts but similar strengths, living with you has changed me. I thought I was passionate, until I met this fiery Amazon. You challenge me like no other can. And you’ve always celebrated me and believed in me even when nobody else saw it. I’ll forever be grateful for the privilege, babe.

Whoever wrote this poem read my heart. This is to you, Olufunmilola.

There is one person in our church
Who knows our pastor’s life
Who weeps and smiles and prays with him
And that is the pastor’s wife.

The crowd had seen him in his strength
When wielding God’s sharp sword
As underneath God’s banner’s folds
He faced the devil’s horde.

But deep within her heart she knows
That scarce an hour before
She helped him pray the glory down
Behind the closet door.

She’s heard him groaning in his soul
When bitter raged the strife
As, hand in hand, she knelt with him
For she’s the pastor’s wife.

You tell your tales of prophet’s brave
Who marched across the world
And changed the course of history
By burning words they hurled.

And I will tell how back of each
Some woman lived her life
Who wept with him and smiled with him
She was the pastor’s wife.

It’s me, the only one who does stuffs like this: your very own Ayodeji. Happy Anniversary, love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on December 9, 2011, in Family, Marriage and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Akinola Odupitan

    “Great achievement is usually born of great sacrifice, and is
    never the result of selfishness.” you’ve given a better sacrifice, you’ve not been selfish in your love life and that is why you are reaping a Great achievement. “Most times opportunities floats right past our nose, many smelt it and let go off; but you worked
    hard, applying yourself to the sensitivity of life and you did grab it. Well done Pastor you are such an inspiration. Wishing you a wonderful anniversary. Regards and Love to the whole family. Merry Xmas and Happy New year in Advance.

  2. Olusoji Akinyemi

    This is lovely, I pray that He will continue to Uphold you together. Have a lovely anniversary.

  3. Happy anniversary sir! May ur love for each other continue to wax stronger.amen.

Leave a Reply

