THE CHRIST OF CHRISTMAS


Today is Christmas Eve! Tomorrow, Christmas day 2011!

Christmas is the celebration of Christ’s birth. Forget all the hype the world has brought into it. Without the Christ in your Christmas, your celebration is empty. I mean, what meaning do you ascribe to celebrating someone’s birthday without him? Or what do you think?

Christ is the center of Christmas. Christ’s-mass, that is what it is. Period!

Christ!

He was born that I might be born again.
He died that I may not die again.
He lives so I might live forever!
That God became a man at Christmas.
That man could live like God because of Christmas.

The Word became flesh and dwelt amongst us.
We beheld His glory.
The glory as of the Only begotten of the Father.

What a mystery!
What a love!
What a God!

May the Christ of Christmas fill your heart and home with the love, joy and peace that He brings this season and all year round. MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Now, that is it! I’m done. Celebration mode activated!

If this has blessed you, you might also enjoy this: What Really Is Christmas?

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on December 24, 2011, in Christmas, Faith, Inspiration, Worship and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I like this. The end of the write-up is funny. You are right Rev.

  2. Oluwaseyi Ademola-Oyerokun

    I totally agree…how can you celebrate someone you do not know? May we all truly know the reason for the season in Jesus name, amen. Well, my celebration mode was never de-activated….Ahahah…so let the rock keep rolling! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

