5 THINGS I WISH EVERY CHRISTIAN LEADER BE REMINDED OF (Pt 2)


I continue from where I left off. You can read the first post in this series here.

2. LEADERSHIP IS A PRIVILEGE. Oh, I wish we never forget this. “No man takes this honor to himself except he that was called as Aaron was.” (Hebrews 5:4) How grateful I’ll forever be that God counted me worthy of this calling (2 Thessalonians 1:11). He didn’t listen to my first message before He called me to preach! So, it was nothing I did that impressed Him into choosing me to lead.

This is what I remember when the burdens and responsibilities of leadership overwhelms me (and boy! would they?) I remember that I don’t just HAVE to bear this (out of a sense of duty or obligation); I actually GET to do this (it’s a privilege). Come on, God had other choices, but He chose to use me. What a privilege! So, I really can’t brag about this, all my boast would be in Him (see 1 Corinthians 1:25-31).

Getting to lead in God’s house is not my right; it’s a privilege – a God-given privilege! If I ever lose sight of this, He CAN replace me. And that, God forbid! (To Be Continued)

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on January 17, 2012, in Attitude, Christian Leadership, Church, Destiny, Inspiration, Leadership, Mentoring, Ministry, Personal Development, Preaching, Spiritual Growth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

