LIFE’S COMPUTATIONS


If
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
is equal to
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26; then I will like to see how some concepts in life measure up. Let’s see:

Hard work
H+A+R+D+W+O+R+K = 8+1+18+4+23+15+18+11 = 98%
Oh yeah, hard work sure takes you very far, almost 100%!

What of Knowledge? I sure love this and want to see if it’ll take me there.
K+N+O+W+L+E+D+G+E = 11+14+15+23+12+5+4+7+5 = 96%
Uh uh! This is surprising, knowledge isn’t everything? Then what is?

Aptitude? This should cut it.
A+P+T+I+T+U+D+E = 1+16+20+9+20+21+4+5 = 96%

Okay, what about Love?
L+O+V+E = 12+15+22+5 = 54%
Shoo!

Let’s try Luck.
L+U+C+K = 12+21+3+11 = 47% (And don’t we most times think this is the most important element in the success equation.)

Then what makes 100%? Is it Money?
M+O+N+E+Y = 13+15+14+5+25 = 72% (Sure takes us far but not to the level.)

What of Leadership? Let’s see:
L+E+A+D+E+R+S+H+I+P = 12+5+1+4+5+18+19+8+9+16 = 97%. We are getting very close.

Every problem has a solution, only if we perhaps change our attitude. To go to the top, to that 100% level, what we really need to go further…a bit more…is Attitude.
A+T+T+I+T+U+D+E = 1+20+20+9+20+21+4+5 = 100%!
It’s our attitude towards life and work that makes our life 100% of what it is supposed to be. When you change your attitude, you change your life!

And oh! Just before I round off this, I thought of Gratitude. Guess what I found?
G+R+A+T+I+T+U+D+E = 7+18+1+20+9+20+21+4+5 = 106%!
Waoh! I think that’s why it is true that an ATTITUDE of GRATITUDE will take you to a high ALTITUDE in life!

Interesting computations isn’t it. Would you come up with some others I haven’t thought of? Let me hear it. YOU WILL SUCCEED!

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Attitude, Books & Reading, Business, Choice, Desire, Discovery, Dreams, Encouragement, Excellence, Faith, Inspiration, Leadership, Mind, Money Matters, Motivation, Personal Development, Reading, Success and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. My brother, the Lord bless you… You are a blessing and thanks for your unique perspective and also your visit to Imagebreakers
    Have a great week

  2. odofin oluwaseun

    this really thought us what life is all about,life is all about men attitude to all things,either spiritual,secular and all,talk of it.God will help us to keep a right&good attitude in life.

  3. Thanks! hoping every second for success!

Leave a Reply

