Want To Change The World? Change Yourself!


THE MAN WHO WANTED TO CHANGE THE WORLD!

I have not been there but it is reported that in the crypts of Westminster Abbey, in England the following words were written on the tomb of an Anglican bishop who lived in the 11th century:

“When I was young and free my imagination had no limits, I dreamed of changing the world. As I grew older and wiser, I discovered the world would not change, so I shortened my sights somewhat and decided to change only my country. But it, too, seemed immovable. As I grew in my twilight years, in one last desperate attempt, I settled for changing only my family, those closest to me, but alas, they would have none of it. And now as I lie on my deathbed, I suddenly realized: If I had only changed myself first, then by example I would have changed my family. From their inspiration and encouragement, I would then have been able to better my country and, who knows, I may even have changed my world.”

If you change your world, the world will change for you. Don’t waste your life trying to change the world, change yourself! (Excerpts from the book, YOU CAN CHANGE YOUR WORLD! By Yomi Olufiade)

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Attitude, Books & Reading, Choice, Desire, Destiny, Discovery, Dreams, Faith, Inspiration, Leadership, Marriage, Mentoring, Mind, Ministry, Money Matters, Personal Development, Purpose, Reading, Success, Workplace Issues and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good advice… Allowing God to change our world is the first step we must must make in order for God to allow us to be an agent of change in a word he alone remains owner.
    My brother you are amazing.
    Have a incredible week
    Paul.

Leave a Reply

