YOU WILL GET THERE! (Part 2)


Let me continue from where I stopped yesterday. (If you want to read the earlier post in this series, check here.)

Are You Faced With A Mountain?

Let me admit that facing a mountain or whatever looks like one is never a funny experience. But I’m yet to see a mountain that grows bigger in size except your view of it. Your mountain can’t grow bigger but you can! I challenge you today, therefore, to outgrow your problems. You are tougher than your tough times, so hold your ground.

Face up to your mountain.

Don’t give in to INTIMIDATION. Say to yourself, ‘I am more than this’. ‘With God on my side I can handle this.’

ESCAPE is no solution. Don’t play the ostrich. Wishing the problem away will not make it go away. Alcoholism is only a temporary escape from a permanent problem. And suicide won’t help you, because it is a permanent solution to a temporary predicament. Pain passes. Mountains do shift. Barriers do become bridges. But it’s only one who is tougher than his/her tough times that lives to tell the story.

RESIGNATION is neither the answer. Fate is a cemetery of great dreams stalled by despair and hopelessness. Don’t give up on God for He isn’t quitting on you. Don’t resign to fate. Things can be better than they are and they will surely be. I say to you in the name of Jesus, YOU WILL GET THERE!

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on February 20, 2012, in Attitude, Bible, Business, Choice, Desire, Destiny, Dreams, Encouragement, Failure, Faith, Inspiration, Mentoring, Mind, Ministry, Motivation, Prayer, Purpose, Quotes, Spiritual Growth, Success and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Inspiring! Great words of encouragement!

Leave a Reply

