HOW DO YOU DEFINE A FRIEND? (3)


SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT VALUE WHAT YOU VALUE IS ANYTHING ELSE BUT A FRIEND
“Can two walk together, unless they are agreed?” (Amos 3:3)

Anyone who does not believe in what you believe in cannot be your friend.

For me, anyone who does not value my ideals; who cheapens what I treasure will never be my friend. If your ‘friend’ does not reinforce your decision to serve God, live holy or encourage your passion, focus or concentration on your assignment; that is a wrong friend.

A man who is now a successful professional speaker said that at the beginning of his career, “My friends didn’t believe I could become a successful speaker. So I did something about it. I went out and found me some new friends!” Anyone who is not headed in your direction will be a distraction. YOU WILL SUCCEED!

For the earlier posts in this series, A True Friend adds Value to You & An Unbeliever Should Not Be A Confidant of a Child of God

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on April 5, 2012, in Bible, Business, Choice, Desire, Destiny, Excellence, Faith, Friendship, Holiness, Leadership, Mentoring, Parenting, Partnership, Purpose, Relationships, Spiritual Growth, Success, Vision. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Powerful my brother, I am one of those that celbrate your gift today, as we together celebrate God himself the ultimate Gift to us all.
    Have an incredible day
    Paul

Leave a Reply

