I WAS WRONG!


The family is on my mind again. Since I read Jim Bakker’s book by the title above several years back, my priorities took shape. I don’t know about you but I do not want to do ministry at the expense of my family. My goal is still to be the best husband my wife could have ever had and to be the world’s best dad to my kids. I want to represent God well to my children. I don’t want them turning their backs on God and ministry because their dad committed adultery – loving God’s wife (the church) at the expense of loving his own wife and family!

Let’s prioritize family. Do not neglect your relationship with God and with your family. Love your spouse and children if you have them. Spend quality time with them. It pays you both in the short and long run.

Read here the submission of Jim Bakker. It’s been said that to know the road, you should ask someone coming back. Selah!

“In the midst of the swirl of activity, I lost touch with my family, and especially with Jamie. I was not there when he needed me. I confused the work of God for God Himself.

I was wrong.

I am now convinced that God must come first in our lives, then our family, and then the work that we are doing for God. If our family crumbles while we are trying to serve God, we have missed our primary ministry.” (Jim Bakker, I Was Wrong)

Think about this and make amends where you need to. I pray you will not make the same mistake. YOU WILL SUCCEED!

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on May 8, 2012, in Attitude, Choice, Destiny, Excellence, Failure, Family, God, Marriage, Parenting, Relationships, Spiritual Growth, Success, Workplace Issues and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks Bro, for sharing! I absolutely agree with you and have to look for that book to read…It is so very true! I hope every Christian would get this truth and run with it to make it happen. God bless you!

Leave a Reply

