LESSONS LIFE HAS TAUGHT ME: THERE ARE NO HOPELESS SITUATIONS!


So, let’s get rolling. This happens to be one of the very vital lessons life has taught me over the years. THERE ARE NO HOPELESS SITUATIONS, THERE ARE ONLY MEN WHO THINK HOPELESSLY!

This lesson was not an easy one for me to learn. Being partly melancholy in temperament, I have a natural tendency to be pessimistic in outlook. I tend to paint the worst case scenario for myself in situations. But not anymore. Overtime I have gotten so overdosed on what I’m sharing here that I think now I’m overly positive! (If there exists anything like that.) What God’s Word did for me let it do for you. Hear me out:

There are no hopeless situations; there are only men who think hopelessly! As a man thinks in his heart, so will he be. When you think hopeless, you grow hopeless!

Dear friend, never you say a situation is hopeless, for when you do, you slam the door in the face of God! Never you put a full stop where God puts a comma. Don’t close that chapter until God does!

I wouldn’t know what you are going through, but you have to learn to look beyond your minuses. Don’t look at what you have lost; look at what you have left. Do not look at the bigness of your mountain; look at the greatness of your God!

Don’t focus on the obstacles; rather see the opportunity in your obstacles. For your tests, there will be a testimony. In this trial, you will triumph! Hallelujah!

You will see God bring out an ability through this disability. From this mess, God will give you a message! You will see the sense in this present nonsense and a great advantage come out of what you presently think is a disadvantage.

Cheer up! Look up! Your stumbling blocks are becoming stepping stones into your destiny. Don’t give up. Your situation is not hopeless!

As long as there is life, there is hope. For to him that is joined to the living there is hope! (See Ecclesiastes 9:4) Do not give up hope yet! Where there is a will, there will yet be a way!

“For there is hope of a tree, if it be cut down, that it will sprout again, and that the tender branch thereof will not cease. Though the root thereof wax old in the earth, and the stock thereof die in the ground; yet through the scent of water it will bud, and bring forth boughs like a plant…. If a man die, shall he live again? all the days of my appointed time will I wait, till my change come.” (Job 14:7-9, 14 KJV)

Your case is not hopeless! YOU WILL SUCCEED!

For the first lesson in this series, see: The Law of the Sabbath – Rest!

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on August 7, 2012, in Attitude, Bible, Business, Choice, Desire, Destiny, Dreams, Encouragement, Failure, Faith, God, Health, Inspiration, Mentoring, Mind, Ministry, Motivation, Purpose, Success, Thankfulness, Vision, Worry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This is just the kind of thing I’ve been searching for! Wonderful and thanks!

  2. Oluwasina omowumi

    Love tis article…more wisdom frm above

  3. The biggest issue of hopelessness I suffer from is thinking that when I am sad or angry, that nothing can cheer me up. As soon as I think that, it’s usually true. That’s a very difficult one to overcome!

Leave a Reply

