THINKING ABOUT RISKS


He who risks nothing; attempts nothing, fails at nothing, loses nothing and gains nothing!

It is risky not to take risks. Life itself, I have found, is a risk. To avoid risks is to be in the company of the dead!

When nothing is lost, as a rule, nothing is gained. The aphorism is true: Nothing ventured, nothing gained! In life, you will agree with me, there is no gain without pain. If you are a mother; student or successful entrepreneur, you will bear me witness. I think that’s why the cliché exists, “no pain, no gain”. Success is simply failure turned inside out. Victory is the other side of the coin called ‘defeat’. Oftentimes, the best road to the accomplishment of your dream is the roughest road available. I will admonish you, take that risk!

I’ve learnt not to be intimidated by risks. The kingdom of God has never been known to be advanced by men and women of caution. So, take calculated risks. Risk your pride. Risk your money. Risk your time. Faith is a risk (Luke 9:24). At the other side is God! YOU WILL SUCCEED!

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on August 15, 2012, in Attitude, Bible, Business, Change, Choice, Desire, Destiny, Dreams, Excellence, Failure, Faith, Inspiration, Leadership, Mentoring, Mind, Ministry, Money Matters, Motivation, Personal Development, Purpose, Spiritual Growth, Success, Vision and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi, I just stopped by to visit your blog and thought I’d say I had a great visit.

  2. I would add that if you are cautious, you can pray to God to help you be more adventurous. I’ve always felt a strong connection to Moses, who said he couldn’t talk to large groups of people. He was afraid, he was being cautious! But God said “I will teach you what to say,” and he was even understanding enough to agree to use Aaron to take some of the burden of public speaking from Moses.

    Just thoughts. 🙂 Great post as always!

    • Thanks, thanks, thanks. I really appreciate your comments, always thoughtful. And thanks for this additional insight. God bless you. Should send you an email before the week runs out. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

