GET UP AND GO ON!


Get up and go on. The downfall of a man is not the end of his life!

That failure is not final. That you failed does not make you a failure. You have to realize that failure is just an event, it is never a person. So, get up and go on!

No one fails because he/she failed. People fail because they never tried again. So, get up and get going. Your downfall is not the end of your story.

Life is not a question of whether you get knocked down once, it is a question of whether you get up again. So, get up and go on!

Have you failed in business? Hear what Akio Morita, co-founder of Sony Corporation said: “An entrepreneur is one who falls down seven times and gets up eight times!” Get up and go on!

Are you struggling in your walk with God? Get up and go on. “For a just man falleth seven times, and riseth up again…” (See Proverbs 24:16 KJV) We fall down but we get up! A saint is just a sinner who fell down and got up! (Remember that line from the song by Donnie McClurkin.)

The prophet Micah said, “Therefore I will look unto the LORD; I will wait for the God of my salvation: my God will hear me. Rejoice not against me, O mine enemy: when I fall, I shall arise; when I sit in darkness, the LORD shall be a light unto me.” (Micah 7:7-8 KJV) Come on, get up, and go on!

Get up and get going. You may have been knocked down, but you’re not knocked out! The man who wins might have been knocked out but he never heard the referee! I am here speaking to you with the voice of Jehovah God, “IT IS NOT OVER YET!” Stay in the ring. Get up and go on!

Even if you’re down and out, you can still make it. Get up and go on!

I echo the words of Paul: “We are troubled on every side, yet not distressed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed…” (See 2 Corinthians 4:8-9). Or if I may put it in more contemporary language: “We are handicapped on all sides, but we are never frustrated; we are puzzled, but never in despair. We are persecuted, but we never have to stand it alone: WE MAY BE KNOCKED DOWN BUT WE ARE NEVER KNOCKED OUT!” (J. B. Phillips) See, we may be down, but not out! So, get up and go on!

I believe in you, dear friend. You just have to get up and go on. YOU WILL SUCCEED!

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on August 21, 2012, in Attitude, Bible, Business, Choice, Desire, Destiny, Dreams, Encouragement, Failure, Faith, Goals, God, Inspiration, Life, Mentoring, Motivation, Purpose, Quotes, Relationships, Spiritual Growth, Success, Talent, Vision, Worry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. These are words God wanted me to hear for sure. This spoke to me on a level of forgiveness. When someone fails you, it can be hard to trust them again. It’s good to remember that failure is an event, not the person. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

