CELEBRATE, EVALUATE, CONSECRATE AND INITIATE


Image 

Welcome to September! The ninth month of the year. Waoh! Eight months gone already in 2012.

September for me has always been special. I was born on the twenty-sixth day of this month. And that for me through the years has meant four things:

CELEBRATE: September for me is to celebrate the goodness of God, His faithfulness and safekeeping. It is my time more than any other in the year to thank Him for the gift of life.

 EVALUATE: Psalm 90:12 says to number our days that we may apply our hearts to wisdom. Around September I evaluate my life, my journey; where I’m coming from and where I am going. I reconsider my values, check my goals and see how well (or otherwise) I’m doing.

CONSECRATE: This month is also my time to consecrate – meaning that – I rededicate and commit myself afresh to my God and His purpose and calling for my life. I renew my vows to God and revisit the significant moments in my walk with God.

 INITIATE: And then I initiate fresh plans, new dreams, a fresh resolve to be all I’m called to be.

 So, if I’m feeling all gung-ho about this month, you now know why.

 And this is wishing a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to a lot of my dear friends across the globe who share this birth month with me: Biola Adesina (15th); Folorunso Aliu (15th); Toluwani Joshua Folorunso (15th); Akin Oromakinde (20th); Tope Soremi (23rd); Segun Adewuyi (16th); Shola Alabi (25th); Enoch Wole Odet (27th); and see these folks who share the same day – Stephen Akinde, Bunmi Olasehinde, Mildred Kingsley-Okonkwo (all born on 26th). I will also not forget these icons of the gospel: Francis Wale Oke (8th), David Oyedepo (27th) and Kenneth Hagin Jr. (3rd).

 So, where’s the party at? I’ll be keeping you posted. YOU WILL SUCCEED!

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on September 3, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. My husband’s a September baby too! 😀 Also, September is Invisible Illness Awareness Month, so I get pretty gung-ho about September too! 🙂 Psalm 90:12 is one of my favorite verses, too. 🙂

  2. This is realy great, Bless you Sir and Happy Birth Day

Leave a Reply

