JC PENNEY on GOALS


James Cash Penney founder of the department store chain once said, “Give me a stock clerk with a goal and I will give you a man who will make history. Give me a man without a goal and I will give you a stock clerk!”

I can attest to the truth of this submission. In my everyday interactions with people, I have come to find out that what makes the difference between two employees is not their portfolio but their career goals. Do you have goals? (That, my friend, is a million-dollar question.) And “what steps do you need to take to actualize those goals.” Go for it today. YOU WILL SUCCEED!

P. S. For more posts along this line, see these links:John C. Maxwell and David Oyedepo

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on October 18, 2012, in Attitude, Business, Change, Choice, Desire, Destiny, Discipline, Dreams, Excellence, Goals, God, Ideas, Inspiration, Leadership, Life, Mentoring, Mind, Ministry, Personal Development, Purpose, Quotes, Success, Talent, Vision and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Million dollar questions indeed…goals! goals!!, goals!!! Sometimes am inundiated with mine and being charged with the responsiblity of making for someone is another. May the Lord help us to live!

Leave a Reply

