12 THINGS TO REMEMBER IN 2012 (3)


Work is not a curse. And work is not a burden! In fact, I think work is a pleasure. Today, I want you to not forget this: WORK IS A PLEASURE. I continue this series on 12 Things to Remember in 2012.

The Pleasure of WORKING
Solomon, wise king of ancient Israel wrote: “Nothing is better for a man than … that his soul should enjoy good in his labor…” (Ecclesiastes 2:24)

Dorothy L. Sayers noted: “Work is not a thing one does to live, but the thing one lives to do.” E. W. Kenyon, notable teacher of faith of the early 19th century wrote in his classic, Signposts on the Road to Success: “Choose your work, rather than have the work in which you have no interest thrust upon you. Find out what you can do, what you like best…” And do it!

Take pleasure in your work, and work, generally. Do not disdain work. Like I said earlier, work is not a burden, neither is it a curse. It is a gift of God (See Ecclesiastes 3:12-13). Remember this today, and you will succeed!

Question: What’s your own vocation? Can you share here what you find most enjoyable about your work?

For the earlier posts in this series, see Time and Perseverance.

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on November 13, 2012, in Attitude, Bible, Business, Choice, Destiny, Discipline, Dreams, Excellence, Faith, Goals, God, Life, Mentoring, Personal Development, Purpose, Quotes, Skills, Success, Vision, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I work as an editor for a learning technologies company. I love cutting films together. I generally love my job…. but early on Monday morning (like today!) I was less than thrilled to get up and go. Definitely a good blog post to read!

Leave a Reply

