I SEE A NEW NIGERIA!


Today I am talking about my home country Nigeria. If you love the Nigerian people, though you’re not Nigerian, read along. YOU WILL SUCCEED!

As I think back on the “Occupy Nigeria” movement around this time last year, I could not but muse on what the gains of the civil outcry against corrupt and high-handedness in political leadership are against the backdrop of our peculiar Nigerian experience; and also the implications for me as an individual and well-meaning citizen of the Nigerian state.

I See A New Nigeria!
I see a new Nigeria emerging despite what some naysayers may think. Like the proverbial Phoenix that rises from its own ashes, Nigeria will rise again and truly live up to her surreal image as the giant of Africa.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where human lives are valued and preserved.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where human dignity is maintained and celebrated.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where the government will be accountable to the governed.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where I will vote and my vote will count.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where love for country and for the other person is a given.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where poverty and the attendant greed (“get all you can and can all you get”) will no longer be the standard in public service and political leadership.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where race, tribe or creed will not be a divisive factor.

I look forward to a Nigeria where the meaningful contributions of conscientious citizens are valued and appreciated.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where vice, avarice and insensitivity to the plight of the people will no longer be the ‘hallmark’ of her leaders.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where service providers will no longer take unfair and undue advantage of the buying public.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where public servants are not only patriotic but also empathetic to the plight of the citizenry they are called to serve.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where politics will come to mean service rather than a way to greedily line your pockets from the common wealth.

I see a new Nigeria…
A Nigeria where the educational system actually releases the genius of the average student and not cripple it.

I SEE A NEW NIGERIA!
(To be continued)

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on January 15, 2013, in Attitude, Charcter, Choice, Church, Destiny, Discipline, Dreams, Excellence, God, Leadership, Life, Nation Building, Nigeria, Righteousness, Vision and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Very efficiently written post. It will be helpful to everyone who usess it, as well as myself. Keep doing what you are doing – looking forward to more posts.

  2. I can only but say, these are prayers and needs the eyes of faith to see and a heart of faith to hold on and make it come to pass…I know of a truth according to the word of the Lord Almighty that, there is still hope for the tree called Nigeria

  1. Pingback: Introducing The 419 Reasons To Love Nigeria Project!! « Fairy Godsister's Blog

Leave a Reply

