I SEE A NEW NIGERIA! (2)


I continue from where I left off in my last post.
I SEE A NEW NIGERIA!

But this is not and will not be possible without you and I doing our own part in making it happen. Hence, these are my resolutions as a new Nigerian:

I will create the Nigeria of my dreams.

I will demand and insist on service excellence, everywhere and every time!

I will pay my taxes (great nations are built and paid for by its citizens.)

I will register to vote and exercise my franchise too.

I will pray for our leaders, support them when they do right and speak out when they err!

Rather than just complain about bad leadership, I choose to be a good and “liberated, intelligent” follower!

I will respect our common heritage – respect our flag, commit to and imbibe the spirit of our national anthem and pledge of allegiance.

I will celebrate the positives and the strong points about Nigeria rather than publicize her negatives and weak points.

I will not tolerate mediocrity, nepotism, corruption and fraud anywhere and in any form it shows up.

I will be a good citizen and worthy ambassador of Nigeria wherever I go.

I will do my best no matter what the rest do.

I take full responsibility for our collective destiny – good or bad!

I choose to be optimistic yet. I see a new Nigeria!

I am Oluyomi Olufiade. I am a new Nigerian.

I am NIGERIA!

God bless Nigeria and may God bless you too!

About Yomi Olufiade

My passion, dear friend, is to help you find, follow and fulfill God’s purpose for your life. Not only that, I also want to help you achieve tremendous success with your God-ideas and assignment through this medium via the life-changing truths of the Word of God. I’m sure you won’t remain the same again after interacting with me.

Posted on January 16, 2013, in Attitude, Change, Charcter, Choice, Desire, Destiny, Discipline, Dreams, Excellence, Greatness, Leadership, Nation Building, Nigeria, Vision and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

