Daily Archives: January 12, 2012

THOUGHTS TO CHEW ON


I prayed for faith, and thought that someday faith would come down and strike me like lightning. But faith did not seem to come. One day I read in the tenth chapter of Romans, “Faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God”. I had closed my Bible and prayed for faith. I now opened my Bible and began to study, and faith has been growing ever since. – D. L. Moody (founder, Northfield Seminary & Moody Bible Institute)

THOUGHTS TO CHEW ON


In this life, we get only those things for which we hunt, for which we strive, and for which we are willing to sacrifice. It is better to aim for something you want – even though you miss it – than to get something that you didn’t aim to get, and which you don’t want! If we look long enough for what we want in life we are almost sure to find it, no matter what that objective may be. – George Matthew Adams